PDA

View Full Version : Vue 5 Infinite Synch Plug-in and Maya 7.0


olex
06-28-2006, 06:35 PM
I recently bought Vue 5 Infinite and think it is a great piece of software. However, I am unable to get the synch plug-in to work well with Maya 7.0. The maximum number of frames is set at 10 and grayed out. Thereís no way I can increase this.


I have contacted support but Iím still waiting to hear from them.


Has anyone been able to synchronize the cameras of Vue 5 Infinite and Maya 7.0 for more than 10 frames?

McMaster
06-29-2006, 09:44 AM
At least for max you have to set the frame range in the render dialog. The range you set to render there is the range the plugin uses.

phamarus
06-29-2006, 12:49 PM
that seems to be the case for Lightwave aswell...use the render settings panel in maya..I guess.

olex
06-30-2006, 12:18 PM
Thanks folks. Indeed I forgot to set the start and end frames values in the render setting dialog box of Maya 7. Now, it works just fine.

CGTalk Moderation
06-30-2006, 12:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.