PDA

View Full Version : m:studio image manager feature request


PaulNewman
06-27-2006, 10:14 AM
Could the image manager (under Play | image and Texture | image) also please include a Replace option that will automatically delete and load a new image in the current image slot and accordingly update the relevant textures in the scene?

It currently has Load, Reload and Delete.

For instance, without Replace, it is very clumsy to manage images when trying out various light probes for a scene. I end up with 10 probes of which 1 is chosen and the other 9 need deleting one-by-one. :banghead:

chikega
06-27-2006, 08:11 PM
I agree fully.

There are other things too that would help with workflow as well. If one were working on only a few objects/materials then things are manageable within the render portion, but if there are multiple materials - then things get very tedious. Especially with moving/organizing materials in the material list - dragging something to the top of the list when there are many intervening materials/textures can test one's patience (slow). To help tidy up the list - folders would help. :)

CGTalk Moderation
06-27-2006, 08:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.