PDA

View Full Version : The little elephant that could...

jtiger01
06-18-2006, 07:00 AM
Hi, thanks for taking the time to view this animation. I am currently finishing up my associates in computer animation at Full Sail Real World Education. This animation is for my DEMO. I would love to get some critiques please. I'm new to the art of animation, and i need all the help i can get.

thanks!

UPDATED! 07/27

www.jtiger3d.com/videos/Elephant.mov (http://www.jtiger3d.com/videos/Elephant.mov)

Juan Tigreros
jtiger01@gmail.com

MODEL by Jessica Dunbar
RIG by Michael Corinella
www.kaffeenBuzz.com (http://www.kaffeenbuzz.com/)

Decade
06-19-2006, 11:15 AM
Seems harsh that you have no comments for this yet. The model & more especially the deformations look very good on this. I'm not quite advanced enough in animation to really critque this - I can say that nothing stands out as being majorly wrong but it feels like it could just be tightened up for a bit more impact.
The part where his rear legs scrabble in the air works well, I don't think it needs changing.
I can see you've made an effort to show the weight on the initial jump but I feel it needs even more of a feeling of weight here. Perhaps you could go lower on landing & take more time to have him come up again ? Also, I wonder if one leg should trail behind the other more here, turning it into more a step than a standing jump.
I think perhaps the part where he lands on his belly could be enhanced by making the slip / fall a bit more sudden to emphasise the impact.
I hope this helps somewhat. Good work !

Raspberry
06-19-2006, 10:28 PM
Awesome! I like it alot. I love the extra detail in the ears and trunk as he moves, and the model and deformations are amazing! The only thing i saw was that the ear goes through his shoulder when he falls towards the end of the sequence, which is a shame cos they move so nicely the rest of the time.

Can't wait to see the final! :)

carmelhadinosaur
06-20-2006, 01:43 PM
Hey.