PDA

View Full Version : mr flags


daniel77
06-16-2006, 11:21 AM
hey!

do any of you guys know if there exsists a mr flag that lets you decide what camera to render. I am using Muster as my network renderingsystem and would like to render the same scene but with differnet cameras. Now I have to save out multiple scenes. There is a space called addition parameters where you can write mr flags.

wurp
06-16-2006, 12:08 PM
with xsibatch you can execute a script before the rendering starts with the -script flag,
I think its xsibatch -r -script -scene but Im not sure, try xsibatch -r -h to see the helpfile...

Also, I didnt know there were any companies using xsi in götet :)

Sbowling
06-16-2006, 02:26 PM
Have you tried using passes? All you should need to do is duplicate your current pass and select a different camera in the render options. This can then be called by using XSI batch.

CGTalk Moderation
06-16-2006, 02:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.