PDA

View Full Version : XSI to BVH


shadowfork
06-15-2006, 05:03 PM
Hello. Still a noob here with another noob question.

I wonder if anyone has succeeded exporting XSI animated rigs to BVH?

Or should I go send my rig to Maya and export from there? -- and just how do i export my rig from XSI to maya?

Thanks in advance.


-SF

dwigfor
06-15-2006, 08:01 PM
I dunno how well rigs export. Maybe try .fbx (filmbox) or collada.

EDIT- Filmbox plugin should be available from the Autodesk site.

CGTalk Moderation
06-15-2006, 08:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.