PDA

View Full Version : Strange error in C4d 9.1 and 9.6 demo


obscurity
06-12-2006, 11:29 AM
Hi all,
I just want to see if this problem only happens on my C4d instal. When using an hyperNurbs object, no matter what figure i enter into the 'Subdivsion Renderer' field the render always ignores this and uses the 'subdivision Editor' value.
This happens in both my R9.1 install and the r9.6 demo.
Does anyone else have this problem?

Also, I can't open some older files with R9.1 yet they open fine in 9.6 demo.
The file I'm trying to open is the beetle sceen file originally distributed with c4d 8. ( The beetle on the rocks).
Is this also a problem isolated to my instal?

Many thanks

Katachi
06-12-2006, 11:42 AM
nope works fine here. Are you sure you are rendering to the picture viewer? Because thatīs where the "Subdivision renderer" will be used. If you want th editor rendering to "see" the renderer settings, set the LOD setting to "Use Render LOD for editor rendering" in the view display menu.

HTH

obscurity
06-12-2006, 02:12 PM
Thanks Designer,
when did this feature come into play?
Wasn't there in 8.5.
Rather handy.

Katachi
06-12-2006, 02:28 PM
Thanks Designer,
when did this feature come into play?
Wasn't there in 8.5.
Rather handy.

No clue when it was introduced. :)

LucentDreams
06-12-2006, 05:04 PM
Came in for Release 6 some 7 or 8 years ago ;)

Incarnadine
06-13-2006, 12:19 AM
I seem to remember this in my copy of 6.

CGTalk Moderation
06-13-2006, 12:19 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.