PDA

View Full Version : Push tool


dtek8
06-12-2006, 11:11 AM
Hey all,







I have switched to Maya from max and have noticed one function I use allot in missing,



The tool I miss is something called Push, is there anything like this in Maya, or even a pluggin to achieve the same effect,



push when used in max kind of inflates the mesh, very useful for changing the thickness of say a pipe, or area of a model, it works a bit like scaling vert,




-d

tciny
06-12-2006, 11:54 AM
polygons => move component => modify local z axis

eranicle
06-12-2006, 12:41 PM
maybe you mean edit poly> sculpt poly tool ?

cpan
06-12-2006, 01:46 PM
or use the Artisan Sculpt Tool with the operation set to 'Push'... Use 'flood' to apply the pushing to the whole mesh.

-p

dtek8
06-12-2006, 07:25 PM
Thanks for all the replies !!



Sure one of these methods will work experimenting now :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
06-12-2006, 07:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.