PDA

View Full Version : pls critique my work

mandeep
06-10-2006, 11:55 PM
guys plz critique my work this is my first post . well i'm a self tought animator this clip will eventually be my part of show reel, this is done in maya 6...

here is the link : http://www.4shared.com/file/1995224/a68185ed/ch-10.html

cheers
Mandeep

rickmann
06-11-2006, 05:59 PM
hey mandeep, not too bad of a job for your first post! But it sounds like the guy is trying to catch his breath sometimes. Maybe if you had him bending over betweens breaths it would make it a little more conveincing.

mandeep
06-11-2006, 06:32 PM
hey thanks for the reply ... but if you can elaborate abit moore on that would be real nice !!!

cheers
Mandeep

rickmann
06-13-2006, 01:23 AM
hey thanks for the reply ... but if you can elaborate abit moore on that would be real nice !!!

cheers
Mandeep

sure! one example is after he says something like nayday (between seconds 2 and 3) he has a little bit of follow through motion like he is trying to catch is breath but not enough, his head and neck should kinda of bend forward then back like you would do if your trying to take a deep breath. It seems to me that if you could visualize this scene, that just prior to the actor stopping to say everything he was chasing somebody after he was running after him. He came to a quick stop and started talking all the while he was also trying to catch his breath. So if you acted this out in the same way and video taped it you would probaly start talking then stop for a quick second bend over slightly from your torso and take a deep breath and this would cause your neck and head to have a follow through motion. Hope this helps!

mandeep
06-13-2006, 06:29 AM
hey thanks man i will do the changes as u said ..................

cheers
Mandeep

freakmoomin
06-13-2006, 06:42 PM
hey

i think this is quite good.

if he is supposed to be reading from his hand then i would give him a lot more eye movement like hes reading.....