PDA

View Full Version : Races of Middle Earth - character - ahrens

ahrens
01-11-2003, 07:53 PM
First of all: Hello everybody.

I've been visiting cgtalk.com for about 2 month now, was a still reader and admirer of all of your guys work. It is unbelievable what some of you guys (and of couse also girls) do with the pc, so I decided to first post here, when I have something to say and to show.

In the last few days i nearly killed my F5-button since I couldn't wait for the new challenge any longer, so here it is, here I am.
I do CG in webdesign and pure gfx for about 7 or 8 years now, but a friend of mine showed me the world of 3D one year ago. Now we run a little agency for multimedian art and I try to invest as much time as I can afford in practising 3D - I'm not good at all but I love the family-like athmosohere here and want to learn from all of you great artists - so I will do my best to become a honorable part of this absolutely unique community.

Well, I bored you long enough, let's get into the challenge. I would like to introduce you to a new race of Middle Earth:

The Mothyr

Long time ago, when Sauron came to Mordor, a friendly race called the Mothyr lived there. They were a trading folk who did no harm to anyone and loved to watch the Hobbits doing their party from time to time. The are quite unknown to all of Middle Earth's inhabitants since the just stood for theirselves to not disturb any race in Mordor. But with the day Sauron entered their home, the were the first victims of his unholy power - they've been chased and slaughtered to get out of Mordor, what they finally did, since they hated any kind of war.
Now they live in the sump near Mordor which caused a slight change in their appearence, they mutated into an ugly race of sump-creatures but gladly became self-camouflaging so Sauron was not able to find and threaten them any longer.