PDA

View Full Version : Point selected all the time, why?

doca
06-02-2006, 04:01 PM
Hi, friends. I'm new to XSI (ex max user), and have one, probably, silly question. When I select an object, vertices (points) are visible all the time, even when they aren't selected, and that's iritating me very much. Vertices are visible, also, in all selecttion modes, I mean, they are visible even when I'm in edge or polygon selecton mode. I, probably, pushed some key, but what key? Please help me to stop thet iritating behavior.
Ah, one more question. When I an in Move component tool (M) action, point that I'm trying to move is sliding, somehow strange, not in the way I'm trying to. How to make it working normally. (Perheaps, I've pressed something wrong again).
Thanks ina advance.

sciics
06-02-2006, 05:24 PM
on that particular view click on the eye icon and uncheck points....

Your welcome :-p

doca
06-02-2006, 05:44 PM
Thank you very much soulstation.
But what bout second problem? Points that are moving strange when I'm in Move component mode (M key)? What have I pressed?

grahamef
06-02-2006, 06:13 PM
Make sure you haven't activated Slide mode (the little picture of a magnet at the bottom of a viewport when you activate the Tweak Component tool). Also, check the frame of reference on the Transform panel you probably want Local. Finally, check the snapping to make sure you're not snapping to poly faces.

dwigfor
06-02-2006, 08:07 PM
Or do you have PROP selected?

doca
06-03-2006, 04:15 AM
It was PROP selected, lol.
If you allow, I'll ask one more thing. Seems to me that viewport responds very slow. There is some delay between command and XSI to do the job. My graphic card is radeon 1600pro, and I think that's not the reason. Do I have to do some settings for memory, OGL... or anything else?

diginime
06-03-2006, 12:47 PM