PDA

View Full Version : Half Life 2: Episode 1 out today!

Digit
06-02-2006, 06:08 AM
Haven't played it yet but looking forward to it this weekend: http://ep1.half-life2.com/

heavyness
06-02-2006, 06:18 AM
i pre-loaded it and ready to play. waiting for the weekend to sit down and play it.

can't wait.

leuey
06-02-2006, 07:22 AM
I started playing today. The art direction and lighting (in particular) of this game is fantastic - it's a cool game too (so far). IMO the best NPC ever created (Alyx). But since this is CGTalk I have to give my props to the artists. Just a stunning job.

-Greg

RockinAkin
06-02-2006, 08:10 AM
Checked it out this evening - Amazing art direction over there at Valve.
The game looks spectacular. Congrats to everyone who worked on it. :thumbsup:

Seven
06-02-2006, 09:13 AM
Yeah congratulations to everyone at Valve... this really has to be the best first person experience ive ever had. Its truely marvelous! The 'cutscenes', character work, and supprises are so far ahead of anything else out there its scarey.

I also downloaded the Sin episode a few weeks ago when that was released, you just cant compare the two. Episode 1 is about a million times better in almost every aspect, its shocked really.

Cant wait to get home from work today to play some more.. coommmee on! :)

DimitrisLiatsos
06-02-2006, 09:48 AM
Playing it!!! ..weeeeeee...it's awesome.

Gehof
06-02-2006, 11:22 AM
Lots of complaints around about its length, but it took me a good 5-1/2, 6 hours to finish and I loved every second of it. Episode 1 is one of the most perfectly crafted first-person shooters I've ever played, and Valve deserves all the credit in the world for creating such an unbelievably brilliant experience.

daart
06-02-2006, 12:06 PM
Some screens:

http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/7793/ep1c1702a00093ww.jpg
http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/6424/ep1c1702a00111bm.jpg
http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/8914/capture010620061913426ob.jpg