PDA

View Full Version : Plug Pack Probs {sliders unavailable}


studiomiguel
01-10-2003, 05:22 AM
I've recently started using Ekki's plug pack. Works great... except (there's always an except) that the mixer controls for the light setups are frozen. They are visible but I can't select or change any of the settings.

I'm on a mac.

I suppose if I actually PAID for the plugins, that the functionality may become less of a mystery.

Little help?

M

wgreenlee1
01-10-2003, 05:43 AM
If they are the Lightwave "Slider" make sure you have them activated in the tool bar tab.

HCompston
01-10-2003, 07:25 AM
I agree make sure that the sliders button is activated from the menu. This caught me out as well :)

The sliders appear as dotted lines untilt you activate the sliders function

studiomiguel
01-10-2003, 02:47 PM
DOH!


Amazingly simple! Big Giant tool RIGHT there under my nose!

Thanks so much.

I missed this one in the manual because it's in the 7.5 addendum not the print version!

M

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.