PDA

View Full Version : network render color fluctuations?


AdamBaroody
05-18-2006, 05:25 AM
Anyone experience this?

*edit*

Just realized that on the A64, its rendering different but on the dual AMD (non a64) and the P4, its not fluctuating.

Its the a64 that fluctuates in comparison to those cpus.

Jayk2k
05-18-2006, 05:07 PM
I'm going to assume you are still using Df4.xx at the moment? I know there was a real problem with an issue I had at a studio that was causing minor color variations. In the end, the programmers at eyeon said it had something to do with the fact that the proc's were assumed to be in chop mode rather than round mode, and were incorrectly reporting back. Most I could track it down to was either a plugin or some other app on the system switching the chop/round mode and not reporting back to fusion that it was changed. As far as I know all this was changed with version 5, and it should be ok.

That being said, a 64 bit proc may be something else.

AdamBaroody
05-22-2006, 06:08 AM
It's DF5 unfortunately.

Jayk2k
05-22-2006, 08:14 PM
If that's the case, then be sure to report it to bugs@eyeonline.com so they can check it out and fix it.

CGTalk Moderation
05-22-2006, 08:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.