PDA

View Full Version : XSI64 and TCP/IP


Freak!!
05-14-2006, 06:09 AM
I'm having trouble installing XSI64 on my 64bit machine..

TCP/IP is not detected during the install of the licence manager (64edition)
If i install anyway, my setup mentions TCP/IP is not detected, but is running (Doh!)

Anyone heard of such a problem, TCP/IP is installed according to my network properties
and obviously it's running, so what do i need for it to detect TCP/IP as installed..

Groan!

Funky
05-14-2006, 09:06 AM
Hi
perhaps your TCP is buging. Try this commande to initialize you TCP in an MSDOS window.
Go to Start/Execute/ then type CMD and then :
netsh int ip reset c:\resetlog.txt

Hope it helps.

nAIM

CGTalk Moderation
05-14-2006, 09:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.