PDA

View Full Version : Problem Modeling

darkdreams
05-11-2006, 06:01 PM
hi, can someone help me?

I'm doing Azrael-Batman armor and I think i'm doing it fine, but the front part is separeted and i don't know how to unify it, i tried weld, connect but it just look bad, i'm not an expert modeling, so can someone help me? here are some pics :sad:
http://www.filelodge.com/files/room20/521525/Azrael-Batman.jpg
http://www.filelodge.com/files/room20/521525/Azrael-Batman%20Wireframe.jpg

scrimski
05-11-2006, 08:03 PM
Sorry man, but this wireframe is utter crap. Have a look at and tell us what you can see on it except too much wihte lines.
Try the link in my signature or if you can't open the file try here
http://www.military-meshes.com/forums/articles.php?action=viewarticle&artid=16

Beside that this Batman has some severe issues in its geometry. Search for some reference material, have a look at a few character modelling tutorials and maybe start again.
This gap in the armor is nothing worth to mention compared to the rest.

darkdreams
05-11-2006, 10:53 PM
Well, I said I'm a rookie on this, but thanks I think I will doit again :thumbsup:

mackdadd
05-13-2006, 04:46 AM
don't worry about it, we were all there at some point, making crappy meshes! :)

you could go into the polygon sub-object level, turn on vertex snap, and build some polygons in between, bridging the gap. once the polygons are there, re-smooth it in your smoothing groups and it should blend right in.

in vertex sub-object, you could try turning on vertex snap, and right clicking on a selected vertex, choosing target weld, and dragging the vertex to the other vertex you want to weld it to. then, after you've welded everything you wanted, adjust them all to get the exact look you want.

if neither of these works, just say so, i'll see what else i can think of.

scrimski
05-13-2006, 08:42 AM
double post, please remove

scrimski
05-13-2006, 08:45 AM
My reply wasn't meant to be rude.