PDA

View Full Version : step or iges import?


lukasdesign
05-10-2006, 02:35 PM
Does anyone here knows if there is a working step or iges import plug'in around?

the upcoming render features are so cool....but as a rhino user for industrial designs i always have to use the pretty annoying *lwo format!

I think that blender easily could become a rhino "add-on" with a step/iges plug-in...just like engineering bundles of cinema4d or carrera...


thank you!

Loy
05-10-2006, 09:10 PM
Blender can import/export LWO-files. step/iges is not supported, by my knowledge

CGTalk Moderation
05-10-2006, 09:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.