PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Mentor for Character Animation

FrankHong
05-08-2006, 05:40 PM
Hello my name is Frank Hong.

I am a highschool student. I've been doing 2D animations for a while, and i have also won a gold metal for Skills Canada Competition the toronto level. But to go into the world of animation, i want to learn how to do 3D.

I need some advice and some help in a project i am currently working on. it would be great to have some one to give me tips and maybe answer some of my questions.

I have basic understanding of MAYA, but i don't know much about character animation and rendering. I have collected a great number of tutorials for most parts of the project. but.. as i have not produced any actual work, I feel that i am going to need all the help i can possibly get to complete this assignment.

Any help will be greatly appreciated, but as i am still a student, there isn't much i can offer. If anyone is interested, Please Please contact me at:

frankhong1057@hotmail.com

It doesn't have to be formal, just like a online mentor. and won't require a lot of your time, as a mentor is mandatory for getting a full mark for this assignment of mine.

Thank you again for your consideration.

stewartjones
05-09-2006, 07:31 AM
Can you not just ask questions on here? I'm sure you would get a lot of replies that way?!?!

FrankHong
05-09-2006, 01:59 PM
I'm sorry, but there really isn't much i can offer for the forums as i am rather new to 3D character.
and i can't really critic other people's work unless i know how they got that and how hard it is to achieve it.

i have been around this forum for a while, it's not just that i bumped out of nowhere and now asking for a mentor.. but now i don't really have a choice