PDA

View Full Version : MAX: Best way to cut hole in hipoly model ?


mykhel
05-08-2006, 12:42 AM
How would you smart folks cut a hole in a model whose mesh is dense? I'm pretty sure that Shape Merge will do it cleanly, and perhaps a boolean operation, ( I will try both) but I was just wondering what other opinions there was about this.

Thank you so much.

m0rbidang3l
05-09-2006, 05:03 PM
select the polys on either side of the hole and then bridge them

SamSed
05-10-2006, 09:32 AM
if the mesh is dense , i'll go with the ''Shape merge'' tool ,convert it to poly then clean up those nasty unwanted vertecies .

CGTalk Moderation
05-10-2006, 09:32 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.