PDA

View Full Version : Check if a particle Sampler exists


RaGzMaN
05-06-2006, 02:15 PM
Hi how how can i check within a particle system to see if a particleSamplerInfo node exists.
Once ive checked i wanna get its name and delete it.

cheers.

cgcreator
05-08-2006, 01:37 AM
does this help you

string $psi[] = `ls -type particleSamplerInfo`;
print $psi;

this will list all particle sampler info nodes in the scene. one you do that. you can then check connects to decide if its connected to your particle shape. then delete

RaGzMaN
05-12-2006, 08:18 PM
thanks bud, if i have the particle shape selected, is it possible to find out from that instead of getting all the samplers in the scene and tracing it that way?

scottiedoo
05-12-2006, 08:41 PM
lol correct me if I am wrong here:

string $psi[] = `ls -sl -type particleSamplerInfo`;
print $psi;


the "-sl" flag is what is currently selected

RaGzMaN
05-14-2006, 08:22 PM
dosnt seem to want to work, just gives me a blank result

CGTalk Moderation
05-14-2006, 08:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.