PDA

View Full Version : blurring a particular layer?


Tommi
01-05-2003, 04:31 PM
Recently I tried to make a video footage filmish muddy with grain. Therefore I laid another layer above the footage with noise and now to my question - I want to blur the noise layer only, but after applying blur on that particular layer, the whole image is blurred. How to prevent that?


Tommi

arvid
01-05-2003, 04:36 PM
is it an adjustment layer or a solid? use a solid :)

Tommi
01-05-2003, 04:45 PM
Hey, thanks for the fast answer!:)

but I already tried that, but how can I make visible the layer underneath? A solid has a color, I already tried to key that color, but after that the noise effect is not visible anymore :annoyed:


Tommi

giz
01-06-2003, 12:16 AM
Duplicate your footage layer (ctrl_d) and change transfer mode on top layer to hard or soft light. Give some gaussian blur and change transparency to 35-50%.
This way you'll get stronger colors with softy look.

arvid
01-06-2003, 01:21 AM
yep thats the way :)

Tommi
01-06-2003, 07:49 AM
:love: aaaaaaaahhhhhhh thanks!

Hey, and that makes even sense to me!:)

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.