PDA

View Full Version : What is Rigging????

aqua9
05-05-2006, 10:03 AM
Iam sorry if my question sounds weird............. but as im a newbie i want to know few things

So Please help me out guys............ or just give me a link where can i get the details for my question " WHAT IS RIGGING??????? "

P.S: Mods if feel like this kinda threads should not be there in the forum then u can delete the thread once if u find that a i got the answer for my question

also MODS can delete my previous thread which is about the OT in the title here is the link for that thread
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=353993

M.E.L.
05-05-2006, 10:17 AM
Rigging is the setup of a character or object via bones(joints) or other manners.

There is a sub forum on here for Character Rigging which I'm sure you'll find all sorts of topics and discussions on Rigging. You can also check out places like www.creaturetd.com for a ton of information and discussions regarding rigging.

-s

LadyMedusa
05-05-2006, 10:19 AM
MEL beat me to it :)
And his description was far better too

Zack Attack
05-08-2006, 06:14 AM
Its the only part of the animation progress that some people don't consider fun.

Bonedaddy
05-08-2006, 06:16 AM
Its the only part of the animation progress that some people don't consider fun.

Personally, I hate ALL parts of the animation process. Rigging is the -most- enjoyable part.

ThE_JacO
05-08-2006, 06:44 AM

nah, it's simply that part of animation that, to be enjoyed, requires having a clue about the process ;p

Leionaaad
05-08-2006, 10:59 AM
Rigging is the setup of a character or object via bones(joints) or other manners.

Something like that, I would like to add:
Rigging is for animation, not for a character, so basically everything wich is animated needs a rig, even if it's a simple object. you need a setup for character-object interaction, in example.