PDA

View Full Version : Max script help ( value change)


coldfuse[ofX]
05-05-2006, 12:18 AM
Hey guys just writing a simple animation setup which allows me to use spinners and sliders to control custom attributes.

Now i have it all set up so they control attributes, the only problem is the value changes are nto updated in real time,

now im thinking of using a when parameters change script, while referencing the utitlity i have made and to finish with .value (being the value change) but i cant seem to get anything right.

So yea i anyway one could help i would really like it, thanks

coldfuse[ofX]
05-05-2006, 12:27 AM
sorry maybe a little complicated

basically i just want the sliders and spinners ive made to realtime to change the visual state of the CA and visa versa

thanks guys

CGTalk Moderation
05-05-2006, 12:27 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.