PDA

View Full Version : problem with fbx plugin - help needed !


3dwild
01-04-2003, 12:47 PM
soo.. i`m using maya complete 4.0 but for character animation i want to use kaydara motionbuilder - soo i have to save my job in maya with fbx plugin ,but the problem is in fbx plugin - i installed it, but it does`nt work, in export option i dont see a chance to save with fbx :thumbsdow (sorry about my bad english - thanks to my english teacher )

Michel Besner
01-04-2003, 03:26 PM
Please make sure that you installed the correct FBX plug-in (there is versions for both 4.0 and 4.5)

Also please make sure that you MAYA plug-in path settings :

If the MAYA_PLUG_IN_PATH environment variable is set,
the fbxmaya45.mll plug-in must be in the first path listed
in order to load.

example:

MAYA_PLUG_IN_PATH
C:\Program Files\AliasWavefront\Maya4.5\bin\plug-ins;C:\Program Files\ThirdParty\otherPlugins;C:\Program Files\ThirdParty\morePluginsETC;


If the fbxmaya45.mll plug-in is not in the first path listed,
Maya goes into 100% CPU usage, hangs and never comes back.


M.

3dwild
01-05-2003, 12:28 PM
thnx it works now !

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.