PDA

View Full Version : Randomly Place Objects Along A Aspline?


Canadianboy
04-27-2006, 04:23 AM
Hey guys i have alittle question here. I have somethgin i want to do and the only fesable way i can think of is if i can somehow place the objects on a spline. I dont feel like having to do it manually with the align to spline thing and then have to rotate each object to make it look random. Its all the same object to if that is any help. DO you guys have any ideas?

williamsburroughs
04-27-2006, 04:49 AM
Well I'd say use something like mograph...but I fear we're going to be saying that a lot these coming days and weeks and months. :)

Per-Anders
04-27-2006, 04:54 AM
you could use the arrange function for this too.

moka.studio
04-27-2006, 06:29 AM
(edit) In the meantime you could also use the MultipleSplineAttach, or Jenna plugins if you have either of the 2.

RenatoT
04-27-2006, 06:38 AM
You can use also Xpresso to do that :)

If you need help to setup this, let me know.

Cheers
Renato T.

Katachi
04-27-2006, 08:34 AM
you can also use DPIT. :D

There are plenty of ways to accomplish this.

"Ah, there is a search function here in the forum? Oh, I didnīt notice it. So where is the search function?" ;)

CGTalk Moderation
04-27-2006, 08:35 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.