PDA

View Full Version : extracting info from the swatches


Mikademius
04-25-2006, 12:53 PM
Hi there. I wonder if anyone knows a way to rip the images of shaders from the swatches file and use it in a UI later. Say The user adds a checker to a lambert. I want that lambert to show up in my UI like it does in the hypershade in my custom UI... Any takers? ANd are these images possible to scale?

Mikademius
04-26-2006, 03:37 PM
Aha! How could I miss the control "swatchDisplayPort"... ?
Now all I have to do is to figure out how to skale the image and still beeing able to see the whole shader... Now it cuts the image.

goleafsgo
04-26-2006, 04:17 PM
Are you setting the -widthHeight and the -renderSize flags on your swatchDisplayPort? Try setting the -renderSize to 1 less than the -widthHeight and see if that solves the display problem.

Mikademius
04-26-2006, 04:30 PM
Yes, figured out that renderSize was the key to success here, but the rendersize is clamped from 32-512. So I figured I just have to customize my UI to match 32. No biggie really :)

CGTalk Moderation
04-26-2006, 04:30 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.