PDA

View Full Version : logo suggestion?

roosterjm2002
01-03-2003, 01:38 AM
Ok, im a complete noob here ( :wavey: ) but i have been reading y'alls posts for a while now...so i thought i might see what you guys thought of this logo. any comments/suggestions/critiques you can think of are appreciated.

roosterjm2002
01-03-2003, 01:42 AM
Yep...noob...forgot to attach! :buttrock:

bigyou
01-03-2003, 02:56 AM
hi pal

youre without a doubt on a good track. but my main advice would be that you reduce the size of it. its way too big, imo. my second advice would be to simplify it. less is more my friend. actually my eyes are going at too much different spots. maybe just keep the ball and try to sylize it somehow. try playing with thickness for example.

keep going pal !!!
:thumbsup: :buttrock: :thumbsup:

Sentenza
01-03-2003, 01:59 PM
<< my eyes are going at too much different spots >>
Yes, I agree on that.
And one more point. The outline around the text is a little "puzzling". I think that the text is less readable with this "white line" around it.
But then - maybe it's just me ... or is it just a little to broad ... Hhm ...
Otherwise, good start and now it's time for finetuning.

DannyB
01-31-2003, 12:05 AM
Simplify and experiment with different fonts the logo itself drowns out the type, the finest logos are ones that you could draw in the sand.

Check out some professional logos and keep sketching and developing till you get it. Personally I find logos quite arduous but worth it once you've cracked it.

Once finished that logo will define whatever it appears on, make it stand up to logos like IBM and CBS.

Good start but keep working it.

singularity2006
01-31-2003, 01:59 AM
yah, my eyes are getting thrown off by the high contrasts, multiple curves, edges, and corners, created by the text in the logo.

kraal
01-31-2003, 07:36 AM