PDA

View Full Version : Export Error: Image Sequence


Akkalis
01-03-2003, 01:15 AM
I am trying to export out of AF using a tif sequence. The file is made up of 4 Comps each of 3 layers (alpha channels on all comps/layers).

The problem is, it exports the first 4 frames just fine, but then it suddenly crashes, giving me this error:

"After Effects error: the file format module could not parse the file.
( 45 :: 35 )"

Could someone tell me what this means, and how to correct it?

Oh, and the problem seems to carry over to everything but AVIs.

AWB1989
01-03-2003, 01:38 AM
Yeah, instead of using the render queue, go to file --> export --> image sequence. It happens to me sometimes, only when I do quicktime files.

Akkalis
01-03-2003, 07:41 AM
Unfortunately, that is what I am doing. Any other suggestions?

And yeah, I think the next little error that pops up is something related to quicktime...But I am not exporting quicktime, hence I am bothered.

arvid
01-03-2003, 04:21 PM
is there any situation where this doesnt happen? any codec, format etc? It sounds like you have some bad file sources!

Akkalis
01-04-2003, 12:44 AM
I can export as AVIs just fine.

But as for bad file sources, the tiffs that are my sources DID come out of Maya. ;)

arvid
01-04-2003, 05:17 PM
can you ram-preview the entire sequence at full resolution without the same problem?

Akkalis
01-04-2003, 08:05 PM
Same point, and then crashes. :(

arvid
01-05-2003, 02:53 AM
one of your input files must be broken..

froggyplat
01-05-2003, 06:15 AM
have you checked adobe's knowledge base? put in the 45 ::35 error code and i bet you will find some info.

if all else fails, create an action in PS to resave your sequence into targas and use those instead...just an idea.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.