PDA

View Full Version : Motion Blur available on Pflow systems?


NoshDir85
04-23-2006, 03:22 AM
Hey guys, got a problem. I have a pflow system in one of my scenes, and it's animated out of a rocket engine. I want the particle system to blur, and object motion blur is not available because the particles dont move after they come out of the rocket, they just scale up. So I animated the camera, and applied image motion blur through the properties window of the pflow. It didnt work.

Do I need to add a Particle Mblur map, and how does this work?

grury
04-23-2006, 09:09 AM
You may want to check out Camera IMBlur, from the freebies pack at http://www.orbaz.com

NoshDir85
04-23-2006, 10:39 PM
Thanx a bunch! It actually was exactly what I was looking for...Appreciate it!

CGTalk Moderation
04-23-2006, 10:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.