PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray Nodes Gone


Arrrgh4life
04-20-2006, 01:48 AM
So, I started up maya, made a model, and then was ready to render with mental ray. When I went to the render settings dialouge, mental ray was missing, so I oppened up the pluggins manager and checked mayatomr, and now mental ray is an option on the render dialouge.

So here comes the problem, when I go to asaign a mental ray shader or material to my model, none are avalible. How do I get my mental ray nodes and what not back?

cgtriguy
04-20-2006, 01:58 PM
set Mrtomaya to autoload and restart Maya.

Arrrgh4life
04-20-2006, 07:22 PM
i tried that

Arrrgh4life
04-20-2006, 07:27 PM
Alright, so somthing magical happened, like while I was a away from the computer and now everythings back to normal. So um sorry. Maybe im just a little psyco:)

CGTalk Moderation
04-20-2006, 07:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.