PDA

View Full Version : Renders wrong textures?


SpoonB
04-18-2006, 01:00 PM
I have a scene that was created in Maya 5, and i want to render it in Maya 7 - no problem. Yes problem. For some reason it feels the need to change the textures it renders, their all over the place and in places they shouldn't be. Thing is, it looks fine in the viewport and all the paths to the texture files have been refreshed and are correct. I'm using MR to render it, with FG btw.

This is all very stange to me, I have no idea how to solve it!!??

SpoonB
04-19-2006, 05:30 PM
I must have stumped everyone with this...

No replies? Nothing...?

Ok, fair enough.

rollmops
04-20-2006, 08:39 AM
Hi $poon!

Did you analyse your scene with fileTextureManager.mel?

SpoonB
04-20-2006, 11:57 AM
No I haven't

I'll download it and give it a whirl.

SpoonB
04-26-2006, 03:00 PM
Ah, fixed it.

All I did was freeze transform the object and hit 'set face to normal' and it renders the correct textures now. I have no idea why it would do such a thing in the first place - you gotta love computers...

CGTalk Moderation
04-26-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.