PDA

View Full Version : batch render, rendering a single frame..


Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 06:49 PM
hello everyone..

I'm having troubles using batch render..

I've created an animation that is 250 frames long..and once i set the render and start batch rendering it only renders the first frame and says it's done...

any idea why ?

thanks

lazzhar
04-14-2006, 06:59 PM
Maybe you have accidently put a big number as End Frame letting the batch render to rendering 1 frame thinking it's all what you want?

Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 08:10 PM
Maybe you have accidently put a big number as End Frame letting the batch render to rendering 1 frame thinking it's all what you want?

salam :)

start is 1 and end is 250

and i've tried it with another file to render and also did the same thing..

Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 08:23 PM
here's a screenshot of the render settings..

lazzhar
04-14-2006, 08:33 PM
w/Salam
Honest it's a weird bug or something that I've heard people complaiing about. Maybe if you restart Maya then import your scene into a new fresh clean one you would be able to launch your rendering.
did you try to render from the command line?
Good luck.

Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 08:36 PM
forgot to mention that i've tried the same file on another pc and it rendered without altering any of the settings..

how can i render from the command line ?

thanks alot for responding

lazzhar
04-14-2006, 08:44 PM
Just click on Start>Run>
Write up: cmd.exe and hit enter.
Then :
render -r sw xxx:\yourfolder\your_scene.mb
Use "mr" instead of "sw" if you are rendering with Mental Ray.

Anytime.

Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 08:47 PM
aha..i'll try and see how it goes and put the results..:)

Mysterious X
04-14-2006, 09:19 PM
(more than one file name is not allowed) :rolleyes:

I just want to know why does it render on another pc with the same file and settings.. :cry:

CGTalk Moderation
04-14-2006, 09:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.