PDA

View Full Version : Increasing output code limit in MEL


Hamfam
04-14-2006, 03:41 AM
At the moment, when the amount of lines in my MEL window reaches a certain limit, it begins to get rid of the older data. Is there a way of increasing the amount of lines in MEL that is output before it starts doing this? As I'm trying to record some relatively lengthy operations and it's annoying to keep having to copy and paste them to get the whole data string.

Thanks alot.

mhovland
04-14-2006, 01:34 PM
look at the file I/O portion of the MEL docs (fopen, fclose, and fprint should get you what you need).

I personally think you should create a file on disk and dump all the data into the text file. At least this way you don't run into the problem you mentioned.

Hamfam
04-14-2006, 03:42 PM
I'm a newbie to MEL. Where abouts are the MEL docs located, and how would I dump data automatically to a text files?

Thanks.

Blue Bird
04-15-2006, 02:04 AM
Help > MEL Command Reference

While you are at it, check out cmdFileOutput and it might be just what you need.

Bird

CGTalk Moderation
04-15-2006, 02:04 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.