PDA

View Full Version : cloth tunnel.

=LuxX=
04-12-2006, 12:57 PM
Hi guys,

Im new with cloth and i've got a little question. ( at first srry for my bad English )
Im making a tunnel with cloth it is the tunnel where Aleksei Leonov came treu when he started his first space walk.

here can see what i mean and what te problem is.
( te tunnel is flateble)
http://student-kmt.hku.nl/~tjeerd0/explain.jpg

i have made 2 drag points ... one on the top and one half way. the locaters are on the bottem of the tunnel where the vertex have to go to. when im only using 1 drag ( the one on top ) evrything is going oke. but i need the cloth to stay to getter. like in the picture when it is closed. ( im animating it from open to close and later i reverse the animation)

when i make another drag in the middle avrthing is going wel till frame 33-34.. ( you also can see this in the JPG) 33 is going .. oke but at 34 damn it totaly flips like hell...

does anyone know a solution. ( if u know what i mean)

FloydBishop
04-12-2006, 03:02 PM
You might be better off going with softbody dynamics and setting up goals for the closed position.

Bonedaddy
04-12-2006, 03:18 PM
Seconded. Softbodies are a better way to go for this.

=LuxX=
04-13-2006, 01:17 PM
pfjeeew... thnx

thats totaly new for me.. hmm but i got a good key that helps me ;) F1

il go and try....

tpalamar
04-13-2006, 05:44 PM