PDA

View Full Version : network rendering by mental ray for maya


calllingbo
04-10-2006, 10:14 AM
When i rendering by mental ray satellite for maya,I can't use network rendering.I install maya with nocked license in master machine and mental ray satellite in one slaver machine.The slaver has had the serve "raysat serve",and I have created file "maya.rayhosts".Below I do it like help of maya.
The error information like below.What can i do?
Thanks.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------
mental ray for Maya 7.0
mental ray: version 3.4.5.2, 06 July 2005
mental ray: got 8 satellite CPUs.
MSG 0.0 error 011229: could not connect to host:port test2:7103 - 由于目标机器积极拒绝,无法连接。
MSG 0.0 error 011706: cannot add host test2:7103
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

cgtriguy
04-10-2006, 03:16 PM
I think you need to open port 7103 in Windows firewall.

calllingbo
04-11-2006, 01:19 AM
Can you teach me how to open it?
I only use windows firewall.
Thanks!!!

calllingbo
04-11-2006, 01:20 AM
I think you need to open port 7103 in Windows firewall.

Can you teach me how to open it?
I only use windows firewall.
Thanks!!!

CGTalk Moderation
04-11-2006, 01:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.