PDA

View Full Version : rendering imperfections?


pixade
04-08-2006, 07:11 AM
Hi there,

Does anyone know why this is happening? The ground and crate are referenced but the NURBS circles aren't, tried deleting history but to no avail. Software rendered.

As viewed in the image, the ground plane seems to have shifted. The rocks are floating in air. Isn't that weird?

Any ideas?
http://www.pixade.com/groundMoving.jpg

djx
04-09-2006, 03:34 PM
Could it be a tessellation problem? Try turning on "display render tessellation" in the ground surface attributes to see how its being tessellated at render time.

CGTalk Moderation
04-09-2006, 03:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.