PDA

View Full Version : getAttr issue


nkls
04-07-2006, 03:05 PM
Hello!

I'm having a problem in a for-loop, while using getAttr command.
The problem is that it's not possible to use getAttr in this way,

$ftn = `getAttr $obj.ftn`;

unless $obj is an array. Why is that?

If trying to, it results in the following error message:
Error: Cannot convert data of type string[] to type string.

There are possible workarounds, but I'm curious of the reason for the error.
Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

tciny
04-07-2006, 03:30 PM
$ftn = `getAttr ($obj+".ftn")`;

nkls
04-07-2006, 06:31 PM
Thank you very much, embaressed I didn't think of that...

CGTalk Moderation
04-07-2006, 06:31 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.