PDA

View Full Version : new WIP - need crit, stuck!

Runecaster
04-06-2006, 08:44 PM
I'm just sort of wondering how you viewers would read this if you knew it was representative of my belief system.

I wanted it to be highly conceptual but I'm also frustrated at not being able to add everything... but then I worry about muddying it up.

How does this read? What can I improve? Does the composition work? What sense do you get from it? Anything negative and/or positive is welcome - anything to make it better :)

Runecaster
04-07-2006, 02:18 PM
Please anyone?

offbeatworlds
04-07-2006, 03:20 PM
Honestly, I'm not really good at symbolism, and I really can't tell what is supposed to be represented here, it's a bit confusing. But maybe someone else can figure it out, like I said, I'm not real good at this sort of thing. I'm better at interpreting people.

Runecaster
04-07-2006, 07:47 PM
Well, at least you replied!

How is it confusing? Honestly, anything at this point would help, believe me. :)

werd
04-07-2006, 08:15 PM
the hourglass should be moved a bit closer to the earth. You could also crop some of the top empty space. the details need refining and the concept needs to be explained better in the picture. There needs to be some bigger clue as to what is going on or what is going to happen.

You shouldn't worry about muddying it up, There needs to be a little more there to better explain the painting. Just mess around and try new stuff, who knows you might like it.

Runecaster
04-07-2006, 09:32 PM
You didn't answer what I asked though - what do YOU see? What do YOU think about what is being said.

What do you think is the message about my beliefs there.

werd
04-08-2006, 08:19 AM