PDA

View Full Version : Why isn't my environment fog working!?


gizmo1990
04-02-2006, 02:39 PM
Okay I'm investigating environment fog but I just don't get it??

I've created some test objects, enabled environment fog in render settings/software/render options but all I get is a light grey background and my objects all rendered black!?

When I change the fog to physical fog it works ok but it's slow and I'd like to use simple fog.

What am I doing wrong?

Any help appreciated.

mindsample
04-02-2006, 07:56 PM
Okay I'm investigating environment fog but I just don't get it??

I've created some test objects, enabled environment fog in render settings/software/render options but all I get is a light grey background and my objects all rendered black!?

When I change the fog to physical fog it works ok but it's slow and I'd like to use simple fog.

What am I doing wrong?

Any help appreciated.

you need a lightsource, otherwise your objects will not be illuminated and appear as black shapes in front of your fog which in the distance will naturally reach 100% density.

CGTalk Moderation
04-02-2006, 07:56 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.