PDA

View Full Version : normal map&PrMan problem


donvlatko
04-01-2006, 04:47 PM
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/dusan/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.jpgfile:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/dusan/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-1.jpgoh guys I have a problem with normal map.
I'm working in Maya and render with Rendeman for Maya and got this wirerd problem. I have made a normal map from bumpmap via Zbrush plugin mapper...

donvlatko
04-01-2006, 06:01 PM
ok, I have find out that if I lover in bump vlue thqn black lines will remove,also if I make my aplha gain realy low than i remove some more black lines...and if I make realy low than all will gone, but than i have problem, details are lost...:(

any ides?

CGTalk Moderation
04-01-2006, 06:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.