PDA

View Full Version : noobie-type-question :code executes differently


Dave_Hingley
03-31-2006, 03:54 PM
i have a small piece of maxscript that sets all the vertecies of a skinned model to be un normalised. the code is this:

verttotal = skinops.getnumberVerticies $.skin

for i = 1 to verttotal do
(
skinops.unNormalizeVertex $.skin i true
)

now i can execture just this code and it works but if i place it in the body of a script or in a function it appears to run but when i examine the verts they are still normalised.

what am i doing wrong?

Moosley
04-01-2006, 08:21 AM
Hi! Not sure, I've not used the unNormalize function, but you don't need to do i += 1 in the for loop as far as i know it can be just: for i = 1 to verttotal do ( )

Dave_Hingley
04-01-2006, 09:44 AM
sorry my bad. typo copying it from my other computer :( thanks for the heads up on that i have deleted the + from the original post

CGTalk Moderation
04-01-2006, 09:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.