PDA

View Full Version : Accessing Custom Parameter on a PFlow system

blakboks
03-29-2006, 07:42 PM
Hi all,
I'm extremely new to MaxScript, and relatively new to scripting in general.

I have a ScriptTest operator on one of my events in PFlow, and I need to access some custom parameters I have on the PFlow object through the script. I don't need to change the values or anything, I just need to read them and do some calculations based off them. Also, along those lines, how can I access attributes from other events. Specifically, I need to see how many particles exist in total on a couple other events. So, how would I find out the number of particles on each individual event?

If there's already a post somewhere that can help out, by all means point me to it, please. I did a search through the forums, but since I'm not really even entirely sure what I should be looking for, I was pretty unsuccessful. I also checked out the MaxScript docs quite a bit, again, since I didn't really know what I should be looking for, I was pretty unsuccessful.

Much obliged,
Chris

Bobo
03-29-2006, 08:14 PM
Hi all,
I'm extremely new to MaxScript, and relatively new to scripting in general.

I have a ScriptTest operator on one of my events in PFlow, and I need to access some custom parameters I have on the PFlow object through the script. I don't need to change the values or anything, I just need to read them and do some calculations based off them. Also, along those lines, how can I access attributes from other events. Specifically, I need to see how many particles exist in total on a couple other events. So, how would I find out the number of particles on each individual event?