PDA

View Full Version : Mental ray command line questions


hyperSasquatch
03-29-2006, 06:34 PM
im new to the command line render

im trying to run a mental ray command line render

what ive got set up as a test is

render -r mr test.mb

once exicuted it starts up the command prompt and starts running mental ray.... and then once its loaded the command prompt closes.


i can batch render with software render but the mr isnt running through..

anyone know what im doing wrong ??

halfknight
03-29-2006, 07:10 PM
try render -r mr -v 5 test.mb
then you get error messages which describe the problem(s)

hyperSasquatch
03-29-2006, 07:58 PM
well i dont know why... but for some reason when i add that to the line.. IT WORKS

haza !! thanks halfknight

by chance were you expecting this to fix my problem or just give me a debug report from the renderer ??

ive tested it a bit and it doenst render unless that specific -v 5 command is in there... -v anything else doesnt work

but at least its gotten me somewhere

thx again!

CGTalk Moderation
03-29-2006, 07:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.