PDA

View Full Version : // Info (Mayatomr): Aborted //

lemonyfresh
03-28-2006, 03:00 AM
Hey.

I'm new to CG Talk. I hope to get into the thick of it pretty fast. Anyway I get this message when I try to render with mental ray
// Info (Mayatomr): Aborted //
Further, it tells me in the render log things like this:
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/base.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/physics.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/mayabase.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/contour.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/subsurface.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LINK 0.0 error 191007: cannot load C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/lib/mi_openexr.dll, The specified module could not be found.
LIB 0.0 info : mental ray for Maya - startup done
MI 0.0 error 121417: C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya 6.5/mentalray/maya.rayrc, line 32: cannot find $include file "C:/Program Files/Alias/Maya6.5/mentalray/include/subsurface.mi"
Error: (Mayatomr.Export) : mental ray startup failed with errors
MSG 0.0 info : wallclock 0:00:24.18 total
MSG 0.0 info : allocated 1 MB, max resident 2 MB

So it sounds like the maya is no longer finding my plugins, so I unloaded MR and Reloded it. trashed my preferences and Reinstalled maya to no avail. The wierd thing is that these files are in their correct directory. More wierdness is that MR will not work in any scene new or old.

Does anyone Know what is going on?

cgtriguy
03-28-2006, 03:41 AM