PDA

View Full Version : deleting a frame


sketchbook
03-25-2006, 11:59 PM
sounds easy enough. i can't find a command nor anything posted or in the documentation.

Vympel
03-26-2006, 12:32 AM
If is a image sequence, simple delete the frame and rename the rest of files. Or you use some feature like Time Remap or Timewarp, to skip the frame

sketchbook
03-26-2006, 12:44 AM
weird. seams so simple.

what i did was i imported my sequence into quicktime and then imaported that movie to AE. sounds like importing the images directly into AE is a better option eh?

thank you.

Vympel
03-26-2006, 12:57 AM
If is a quicktime you can use the Time Remap. The option to delete files can be used only if the footage is a image sequence

Abava Bava
03-26-2006, 01:00 AM
Honestly why dont you just bring it into any NLE program and just delete the frame like that then render it out.

avinashlobo
03-26-2006, 06:28 AM
If it's the first or the last frame, then it can be easily trimmed out. If it's somewhere in the middle, you can split the layer at the frame and then trim it out. This would be the fastest I suppose without having to re-render or use any effects.

sketchbook
03-27-2006, 05:50 PM
thanks everyone.

i am under a big deadline with no AE experience so it's been a bit chaotic.

CGTalk Moderation
03-27-2006, 05:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.