PDA

View Full Version : Alpha


Lassjus
03-25-2006, 05:25 PM
Hi

Im rendering a sequence as jpg. And render alpha channel is turned on. Where do i find the alpha files?? They are not in the same folder as my rendered files. What can I do?

Lasse

cgtriguy
03-25-2006, 05:48 PM
JPEG can not hold an alpha channel. You need to render out in a file type that supports it such as tif, tga or iff in order to see it. The alpha channel is just that, a channel. It will not spit out as a seperate file but rather a channel within the file. Most of these file types store info in the R, G, B, A and Z channels within the file itself.

Lassjus
03-25-2006, 05:55 PM
Oh.. I understand.. :) Thank you..

CGTalk Moderation
03-25-2006, 05:55 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.