PDA

View Full Version : Company website

igor21000
03-24-2006, 03:29 PM
I'd really like to get an opinion from people about a website I am creating.

I decided to go with a very clean and simple interface because of the target viewers being those in the construction industry and clients looking for a contractor for residential construction. Also, this is my first time creating a website, so my knowledge and capabilities are limited.

I'd like to mention, this company is planning to build eco-friendly homes and therefore the general theme of the website will be based on preservation of nature.

This is only the home page.
I hope this works, because I am having trouble finding a space to upload this picture.

Igor

Edit: Thanks to Arnocob for helping me out about posting images:thumbsup:
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g68/igor21000/menu.jpg

nafa
03-25-2006, 05:46 AM
If I am looking for contractors, I probably would get impatient having to look at he fuzzy/blurred text.

arnocob
03-25-2006, 07:02 AM
Hi!
I think you have made a good choice for the general atmosphere ...(nature etc...clean, serious)
Some green variations (more blue for ex) and some contrast could help to express a more friendly and fresh look.
Bye

Reaver2k
03-25-2006, 12:52 PM
First of all I hope thats your own photo, or you could get in alot of trouble with copyright, especially as its commercial work.

Anyway back to the website, to be honest I think your going to have a little bit of trouble fitting actual content into that design, I like the idea, crisp and natural. But this is more of an "Click here to Enter" page, because normally your site with content (business objectives etc.) will have a smaller navigation system, normally aligned at the top horizontaly, or on the left vertically. Of course there are exception to all rules, and I'm not saying YOU NEED TO DO THIS AND THAT, however, this often helps with the overall design of the site.