PDA

View Full Version : how get command panel pos and size


czweb
03-24-2006, 01:30 AM
how get command panel pos and size

Bobo
03-24-2006, 01:53 AM
how get command panel pos and size

The Command panel status is stored in the current .CUI file.
Figure out what is the current CUI file using the available MAXScript methods. (A hack would be to just grab the CUI file that has been modified last).

Then use getINIsetting onto the CUI file to read the [Command Panel] section, esp. the FRect and DRect values - these contain the floated and docked positions of the command panel.

Hope this helps.

czweb
03-26-2006, 12:37 PM
The Command panel status is stored in the current .CUI file.
Figure out what is the current CUI file using the available MAXScript methods. (A hack would be to just grab the CUI file that has been modified last).

Then use getINIsetting onto the CUI file to read the [Command Panel] section, esp. the FRect and DRect values - these contain the floaded and docked positions of the command panel.

Hope this helps.


thank you.
you know how realtime get mouse pos,where appointed pos do a command

CGTalk Moderation
03-26-2006, 12:37 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.