PDA

View Full Version : Render Status query


jademcquade
03-23-2006, 10:49 PM
When I start to render a scene, I choose "Yes" to turn off the Render Display in Render Status. However the Render Display still apperas, even though I specified not to use it.
This is strange I think, or does anyone else get the same problem?

And also, does turning off the Render Display speed up render times?

Would like to hear your opinions or solutions.

aeres
03-24-2006, 12:06 AM
Whenever this happens to me, its because I forgot to turn off Render Buffer View from the image processing panel -> Image filter list. Could be a different case for you though.

Yes, it will hit your render time, especially when the images are large.

CGTalk Moderation
03-24-2006, 12:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.