PDA

View Full Version : Turning a Tri-Pod Shot into a Handheld shot


Q-Panic
03-22-2006, 03:36 PM
I know how to stablilize a handheld shot into a tri-pod shot with a motion tracker but now I want to do the oposite. I have a steady shot which is intercut into a series of slightly shaky handheld close-ups of an interior of a car driving. The shakyness simulates that the car is moving. I want to use one shot, though, in which I did not shake the camera. So is there a way to simulate the random shakyness of a handheld camera with After Effects 6.5 (or 7.0). Is there a thrid party plug-in which can do that?

Thanks for your help. I appreciate it.

forceGF
03-22-2006, 05:51 PM
use motion sketch. add a null to your comp, apply motionsketch add a bit of movement by moving your mouse or pen around. parent the layer with shot you would like to apply the motion to and make adjustments to the motion from there.

beenyweenies
03-22-2006, 06:10 PM
I know how to stablilize a handheld shot into a tri-pod shot with a motion tracker but now I want to do the oposite. I have a steady shot which is intercut into a series of slightly shaky handheld close-ups of an interior of a car driving. The shakyness simulates that the car is moving. I want to use one shot, though, in which I did not shake the camera. So is there a way to simulate the random shakyness of a handheld camera with After Effects 6.5 (or 7.0). Is there a thrid party plug-in which can do that?

Thanks for your help. I appreciate it.

Try using the Wiggler - better yet, try this animation preset that includes sliders to control the effect:

Camera Shake (http://share.studio.adobe.com/axAssetDetailSubmit.asp?aID=6935&back=http://share.studio.adobe.com%2FaxBrowseSubmit.asp%3Ft%3D61)

Good Luck!

avinashlobo
03-23-2006, 05:13 AM
...try this animation preset that includes sliders to control the effect:

Camera Shake (http://share.studio.adobe.com/axAssetDetailSubmit.asp?aID=6935&back=http://share.studio.adobe.com%2FaxBrowseSubmit.asp%3Ft%3D61)Ahh, yes... I do love that little preset! Badly needs to become part of the standard effects set.

CGTalk Moderation
03-23-2006, 05:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.