PDA

View Full Version : calling windows' "Load File" dialog...


WMBrown
03-22-2006, 01:40 AM
Allright, i've been looking in the help files and here and i still don't know wether this is possable, and if so, how to do it...

i'm trying to set up a script that when you click the "load" button, it calls on the windows load file dialog so i can use it to, say, load up a .jpg or .tga to use... also, if i can do this, would i be able to tell it which extensions to filter for?

Thanks in advance.

scorpion007
03-22-2006, 01:47 AM
Easy, look for the getOpenFileName function in the reference.

WMBrown
03-22-2006, 02:24 AM
Thank you! this helps a whole lot!

(can you tell i'm still pretty green when it comes to MAXScript :P )

CGTalk Moderation
03-22-2006, 02:24 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.